The HES PTO is made up of hardworking parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. The individuals listed below have volunteered to provide leadership. Please feel free to get to know their names and ask them if you have questions. As always, if there is an area in which you would like to become more involved, please let us know! Sign up here or email us at


(Left to Right) Dionna Slick, Kerin Totherow, Amy Siegler, Laura Issenmann, Shannon Pietras, Brooke Collins, Laci Ott and Julia Buchanan


2023-2024 Academic Year


Board Members 

School Principal - Kimberly Henderson

President - Shannon Pietras 

Vice Presidents - Laci Ott and Luke Slomba

Treasurer - Julia Buchanan

Secretary - Laura Issenmann

Members - Brooke Collins, Cary Hudson, Amy Siegler, Dionna Slick, and Kerin Totherow


Committee Chairs

Academic Clubs - Laci Ott

Cubcat CRAWL - Shannon Pietras

Fundraising & Major Gifts - Shannon Pietras

Marketing - Laci Ott 

School & Social Relations - Julia Buchanan

Spirit Rock - Luke Slomba

Succession & Strategic Planning - Julia Buchanan

Spirit Rock - Luke Slomba